Provider comparison
vCISO providers compared 2026 (DACH)
Nine providers, eight criteria, every statement with its source. We offer a vCISO mandate ourselves, so we are in the first row. We only compare what each provider publishes on its own website.
Schedule vCISO Consultation NowAll information on other providers retrieved on 2 November 2026 from their own websites.
How we compared
Only the providers’ own statements
Every statement comes from the provider’s own website, retrieved on 2 November 2026. We do not use press coverage, review portals or estimates. The number in each cell leads to the source.
“Not published”
If a criterion is not on the provider’s website, we write “not published”. That says nothing about whether the provider offers it on request.
Same service, different names
vCISO, external CISO and CISO-as-a-Service name the same service. An external information security officer is a different role. Where a provider only offers that role, the row says so.
Report an error
If a statement has changed or we have rendered it incorrectly, we will correct it. Write to us using the contact form.
Go to the contact formNine providers at a glance
The superscript numbers lead to the sources below the table. Monthly prices as stated by the provider.
| Provider | Service | Price published | Starting price per month | Scope | Platform in the mandate | Data storage and AI | Typical start | Named profiles public | NIS2, DORA, ISO 27001 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cybervizeour service | vCISO mandate1 | yes1 | €3,600 plus VAT, three packages1 | around 2 to 6 days a month, by package1 | yes, OdySecure is included in the mandate1 | hosting in Germany with OVHcloud; language model self-operated in Germany in the default mode2 | usually within 14 days of the order1 | yes, seven profiles, three of them named, with certifications and track record3 | NIS2, DORA and ISO 27001 named as services1 |
| ADVISORI | vCISO4 | no, prices on request4 | not published4 | three packages by company size, no days or hours stated4 | yes, Synthara platform in all packages4 | AI platform Synthara named; location not published4 | 2 to 4 weeks; Starter package “ready immediately”4 | one named contact with role and certifications4 | NIS2, DORA and ISO 27001 named as services4 |
| UBESAFE | External CISO in three tiers: support, mandate, interim5 | yes5 | €1,950 net (support), €3,900 net (mandate)5 | around 1 day (support) and around 2 days (mandate) a month5 | not published5 | not published5 | not published5 | the managing director named as CISO5 | NIS2 and ISO 27001 named; DORA not named5 |
| Ingenieurgesellschaft ISM | External CISO (vCISO); a separate external information security officer service6 | no (for the vCISO)6 | not published6 | 1 to 4 days a month, on site or remote6 | not published6 | not published6 | not published6 | managing director named with degree; certifications not tied to a person7 | NIS2 and ISO 27001 named as drivers; DORA named in the zero-trust section6 |
| intersoft consulting | External CISO8 | no8 | not published8 | from a few hours a month to full time8 | training software Guardileo-Trainer named; ISMS platform not published8 | not published8 | not published8 | team qualifications named, including ISO 27001 Lead Auditor8 | ISO 27001 named as a service; DORA as a qualification; NIS2 as a separate consulting service in the menu8 |
| Kertos | External information security officer on the Kertos platform (English page: “external CISO”); named person in the Premium package9, 10, 11 | no9 | not published9 | three packages (Essential, Pro, Premium), no hours stated11 | prerequisite: ISMS in the Kertos platform; whether the licence is part of the mandate is not published9 | AI assistant KAIA; AWS hosting in Europe12 | not published9 | proof of qualifications on request9 | ISO 27001 named as a service; NIS2 as a driver; DORA not named9 |
| Deutsche Telekom mit Cynomi | vCISO service of Telekom B2B Europe on the Cynomi platform; according to the announcement first at Hrvatski Telekom, OTE, Slovak Telekom and T-Mobile Polska13 | no13 | not published13 | not published13 | service based on the Cynomi platform; whether the licence is part of the mandate is not published13 | AI platform named; location not published13, 14 | not published13 | not published13 | NIS2 named; DORA in a manager’s quote; ISO 27001 not named in the announcement13 |
| Cortina Consult | External information security officer (ISB)15 | yes15 | €275 (net or gross not stated), external information security officer15 | around 1 hour (basic) to around 4 hours (active support) a month16 | yes, ISMS software in the package15 | software in German data centres; use of AI not published17 | 48 hours16 | CEO named with qualifications16 | ISO 27001 as a framework; NIS2 in the template library; DORA only in the “Frameworks” menu16 |
| frag.hugo | External CISO in three packages (Hamburg page)18 | yes18, 19 | €990 (Starter package); pricing page: €1,490 retainer “external CISO/DPO”18, 19 | 4, 8 or 16 hours a month18 | not published18 | not published18 | “Ready immediately” (general comparison table on the page)18 | two named contacts; over 25 years of experience stated18 | NIS2, DORA and ISO 27001 named as services18 |
Cybervizeour service
vCISO mandate1
- Price published
- yes1
- Starting price per month
- €3,600 plus VAT, three packages1
- Scope
- around 2 to 6 days a month, by package1
- Platform in the mandate
- yes, OdySecure is included in the mandate1
- Data storage and AI
- hosting in Germany with OVHcloud; language model self-operated in Germany in the default mode2
- Typical start
- usually within 14 days of the order1
- Named profiles public
- yes, seven profiles, three of them named, with certifications and track record3
- NIS2, DORA, ISO 27001
- NIS2, DORA and ISO 27001 named as services1
ADVISORI
vCISO4
- Price published
- no, prices on request4
- Starting price per month
- not published4
- Scope
- three packages by company size, no days or hours stated4
- Platform in the mandate
- yes, Synthara platform in all packages4
- Data storage and AI
- AI platform Synthara named; location not published4
- Typical start
- 2 to 4 weeks; Starter package “ready immediately”4
- Named profiles public
- one named contact with role and certifications4
- NIS2, DORA, ISO 27001
- NIS2, DORA and ISO 27001 named as services4
UBESAFE
External CISO in three tiers: support, mandate, interim5
- Price published
- yes5
- Starting price per month
- €1,950 net (support), €3,900 net (mandate)5
- Scope
- around 1 day (support) and around 2 days (mandate) a month5
- Platform in the mandate
- not published5
- Data storage and AI
- not published5
- Typical start
- not published5
- Named profiles public
- the managing director named as CISO5
- NIS2, DORA, ISO 27001
- NIS2 and ISO 27001 named; DORA not named5
Ingenieurgesellschaft ISM
External CISO (vCISO); a separate external information security officer service6
- Price published
- no (for the vCISO)6
- Starting price per month
- not published6
- Scope
- 1 to 4 days a month, on site or remote6
- Platform in the mandate
- not published6
- Data storage and AI
- not published6
- Typical start
- not published6
- Named profiles public
- managing director named with degree; certifications not tied to a person7
- NIS2, DORA, ISO 27001
- NIS2 and ISO 27001 named as drivers; DORA named in the zero-trust section6
intersoft consulting
External CISO8
- Price published
- no8
- Starting price per month
- not published8
- Scope
- from a few hours a month to full time8
- Platform in the mandate
- training software Guardileo-Trainer named; ISMS platform not published8
- Data storage and AI
- not published8
- Typical start
- not published8
- Named profiles public
- team qualifications named, including ISO 27001 Lead Auditor8
- NIS2, DORA, ISO 27001
- ISO 27001 named as a service; DORA as a qualification; NIS2 as a separate consulting service in the menu8
Kertos
External information security officer on the Kertos platform (English page: “external CISO”); named person in the Premium package9, 10, 11
- Price published
- no9
- Starting price per month
- not published9
- Scope
- three packages (Essential, Pro, Premium), no hours stated11
- Platform in the mandate
- prerequisite: ISMS in the Kertos platform; whether the licence is part of the mandate is not published9
- Data storage and AI
- AI assistant KAIA; AWS hosting in Europe12
- Typical start
- not published9
- Named profiles public
- proof of qualifications on request9
- NIS2, DORA, ISO 27001
- ISO 27001 named as a service; NIS2 as a driver; DORA not named9
Deutsche Telekom mit Cynomi
vCISO service of Telekom B2B Europe on the Cynomi platform; according to the announcement first at Hrvatski Telekom, OTE, Slovak Telekom and T-Mobile Polska13
- Price published
- no13
- Starting price per month
- not published13
- Scope
- not published13
- Platform in the mandate
- service based on the Cynomi platform; whether the licence is part of the mandate is not published13
- Typical start
- not published13
- Named profiles public
- not published13
- NIS2, DORA, ISO 27001
- NIS2 named; DORA in a manager’s quote; ISO 27001 not named in the announcement13
Cortina Consult
External information security officer (ISB)15
- Price published
- yes15
- Starting price per month
- €275 (net or gross not stated), external information security officer15
- Scope
- around 1 hour (basic) to around 4 hours (active support) a month16
- Platform in the mandate
- yes, ISMS software in the package15
- Data storage and AI
- software in German data centres; use of AI not published17
- Typical start
- 48 hours16
- Named profiles public
- CEO named with qualifications16
- NIS2, DORA, ISO 27001
- ISO 27001 as a framework; NIS2 in the template library; DORA only in the “Frameworks” menu16
frag.hugo
External CISO in three packages (Hamburg page)18
- Starting price per month
- €990 (Starter package); pricing page: €1,490 retainer “external CISO/DPO”18, 19
- Scope
- 4, 8 or 16 hours a month18
- Platform in the mandate
- not published18
- Data storage and AI
- not published18
- Typical start
- “Ready immediately” (general comparison table on the page)18
- Named profiles public
- two named contacts; over 25 years of experience stated18
- NIS2, DORA, ISO 27001
- NIS2, DORA and ISO 27001 named as services18
Sources
All pages retrieved on 2 November 2026.
- 1Cybervize, vCISO mandate, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 2Cybervize, Trust Center, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 3Cybervize, vCISO profiles, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 4ADVISORI, vCISO, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 5UBESAFE, external CISO, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 6Ingenieurgesellschaft ISM, vCISO, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 7Ingenieurgesellschaft ISM, about us, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 8intersoft consulting, external CISO, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 9Kertos, external information security officer (German page), retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 10Kertos, external CISO (English page), retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 11Kertos, managed compliance, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 12Kertos, AI agent KAIA, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 13Telekom B2B Europe, announcement of 7 September 2025, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 14Cynomi, security, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 15Cortina Consult, external information security officer, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 16Cortina Consult, external information security officer pricing, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 17Cortina Consult, software, retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 18frag.hugo, external CISO (Hamburg page), retrieved on 2 November 2026
- 19frag.hugo, pricing, retrieved on 2 November 2026
What you get with us
No other provider in the table publishes all eight criteria. We publish them all:
Price and scope up front
From €3,600 a month for around two days, three packages up to around six days. You know what the mandate costs before the first conversation.
Platform in the mandate
OdySecure is included in the price. Risks, measures and evidence sit in one system from day one, without a second licence.
Operated in Germany
The platform runs in data centres in Germany, and in the default mode the language model is self-operated in Germany. This is published in our Trust Center.
You can see who comes
Seven vCISO profiles with certifications, industries and track record, three of them named. Your vCISO usually starts within 14 days of the order.
Is the vCISO mandate right for you?
In the first conversation we clarify your obligations, the scope and the start. You can read the price and the profiles on our website beforehand.
Schedule vCISO Consultation Now